We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Women                              Winner                               Runner Up                      

4 bowl singles                 Pat Bodily                            Linda Ashton

Handicap Singles           Linda Ashton                       Lesley Singleton

Drawn Pairs                    Wen Hill/Janet Cousner     Pat Bodily/Jennifer Parsons                          


Men                                   Winner                                    Runner Up

4 Wood Singles               Rick Singleton.                        Gordon Milner

Handicap Singles            Gordon Milner                        Richard Perrin

Drawn Pairs                     Keith Robins/David Ilsley      Graham Rowe/Rob Pentelow


Mixed                                Winner                                     Runner Up

Open 2 Wood Singles      Rob Pentelow                         Bob Renshaw

Novice Trophy                  Chris York                                Richard Perrin

Challenge Cup                   Peter York                               Linda Ashton

Australian Pairs                Gordon Milner/Dave King.    Pat Bodily/Nigel Pinder

Mixed Pairs                       Pat and Nev Bodily                 Wen and Ray Hill

Drawn Triples                   Ray Ager                                   Sandra Holland

                                         Jennifer Parsons                       Chris York         

                                         Gordon Milner                           David Ilsley

Triples League Winners (Blackbirds) Peter and Linda Ashton, Rob Pentelow, Gill Coombs and

                                              John Manning


Horton Trophy – not contested


Mens Player of the year Ian Lyons


Womens Player of the year Linda Ashton


Most improved player Linda King